My dad says: “You are what you do …

But what you do makes me cry”

aasta oli 1992, kas miskit on muutunud?

I spoke for six minutes and received a standing ovation. Some of the delegates even cried. I thought that maybe I had reached some of them, that my speech might actually spur action. Now, a decade from Rio, after I’ve sat through many more conferences, I’m not sure what has been accomplished. My confidence in the people in power and in the power of an individual’s voice to reach them has been deeply shaken.
Read more: http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1003126,00.html#ixzz1f2Tg5Vqu

This entry was posted in Loodus, Poliitika, Roheline energia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

